Make your own free website on

Knights of Columbus
Pavia Council #48, Bethel, Connecticut, Founded 1888

1998 Scholarship Dinner

The Annual Scholarship Awards Dinner was held on Thursday, June 11, 1998 at the Stony Hill Inn. Following a reception and delightful buffet dinner, the Nino Vaghi Good Sportsmanship Award and the Bernard J. Dolan, Sr. and Arthur J. Mannion, Sr. memorial scholarships were presented to this year's recipients.  The evening offered the opportunity to renew acquaintances with the 1995, 1996, and 1997 recipients of these scholarships who attended as Pavia Council guests.

Grand Knight and Master of Ceremonies Tom O'Leary Presents the 1998 Awards

Click on any thumbnail below to view a full-size image

Mahoney Babington Raabe
Jennifer Mahoney
Nino Vaghi Good Sportsmanship Award
Heather Babington
Arthur J. Mannion, Sr. Memorial Scholarship
Christopher Raabe
Bernard J. Dolan, Sr. Memorial Scholarship


Alice Knapp, Director of the Bethel Public Library, provided the keynote address for the event.  Alice's comments centered around the development of the new Young Adult/Teen Services Program in the library and how this program is helping to reach this often overlooked (teens to 20-somethings) segment of the library's constituency.

The 1995, 1996 and 1997 scholarship recipients joined this year's honorees at the dinner.  Lesley Charlene Reis (Mannion '96) could not attend but sent her best regards through her mom!

Pavia Council Honorees
(l-r):Jennifer Mahoney, Denise Olive (Dolan '97), Sayward Parsons (Mannion '97), Kerri Lynne Layman (Dolan '96), Christopher Raabe, Heather Babington, Sara Plescia (Mannion '95), Katherine Mannion (Dolan '95)


St Mary Church, Bethel, CT

St Mary Church, Bethel CT

This page last updated on Thursday, December 14, 2006
If you have questions or comments about this site send an e-mail to Pavia Council (please remember to include your return e-mail address if a reply is requested)
Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006 Knights of Columbus Pavia Council.  All rights reserved.